About The Friends of Black Rock House Inc.

Incorporation number: A0041079Y
ABN: 82 817 365 842

The Friends of Black Rock House Inc. formed in 1979. It is a volunteer organisation assisting and supporting the Bayside City Council in:

Black Rock House

  • sharing Black Rock House with visitors, promoting its history and architecture
  • offering community events at Black Rock House
  • operating a volunteer program including weekend and pre-arranged group guided tours, collection cataloguing, arranging community events at the house, and collecting information on its history
  • maintaining and preserving the historic house for the enjoyment of future generations.

Committee of Management 2019-20


Carolyn Brown

Vice President/Rosters:

Eryl Harris


Debbie Gruneklee  (till December 2019).


Sandra Collins


Gudrun Gawantka


Bertram Dana


Tracey Scharenguivel
Committee: Liz Ferguson
Committee: Rob Collins
 Web Content Administrator (Ex Officio)

Leanne Goethel (nee Cutler)


Life Members

Carolyn Brown OAM

Shirley Bean OAM

Lesley Falloon OAM

Cheryl Threadgold OAM

Anne Slykhuis

Dolph Slykhuis

Val Witchell

Hebe Boyd (dec.)

Helen Byrne (dec.)

Ernest Byrne (dec.)

Ruth Ewart (dec.)

May Scullin (dec.)

Joomla Templates: from JoomlaShack